The Future of Fresh Beats

Fresh Beats is expanding beyond the playlist!

Fans of Soundplate will probably already be aware of our Fresh Beats playlist which now has more than 20k followers on Spotify!

Fresh Beats has always been a popular playlist but now we are expanding the brand a little further with the first in a series of compilations featuring some of our favorite producers from the lofi/beats scene.

Pre-Save / Pre-Order Now!


The compilation will be available from 20th November. You will be able to listen on all good music platforms and it will also be released as a super-limited edition cassette tape available to buy directly from our shop.


The playlist artwork has also been updated to fall in line with the new art direction for the series. Check out the digital cover for the compilation and playlist artwork below:


The compilation features some stars from the lofi/beats scene! Check out the full tracklist below:

  1. iamalex & Tadashi – ‘Come Back’
  2. Handbook – ‘Jump Rope’
  3. Inf & Fletcher Reed – ‘Turtles Pace’
  4. Juan Lorenzo – ‘Cerezas’
  5. CaliCronk – ‘Greens’
  6. Red The Chef – ‘Let Go’    
  7. Flapjaques – ‘step to the left’
  8. Wilczynski- ‘Flying Landscapes’
  9. GlobulDub – ‘Moonlight’
  10. Maadrhino – ‘Seek’
  11. Dyalla – ‘Radio On’
  12. Chiccote’s Beats -’ Luna’
  13. Surku – ‘Beat 6’


Pre-Save / Pre-Order Now!


We have big plans for the Fresh Beats brand in the future, keep an eye out for more news soon, and as always, keep it locked to the playlist!




Soundplate Merch On Sale Now!